News US Store UK Store Artists Discography Tour About
$1 from every item sold in the month of Oct will be donated to Fair Fight

Happy Diving - Big World FD-022


European customers, visit our UK store to save on postage!

Bandcamp / Spotify / Apple Music / Amazon / TIDAL / Deezer / YouTube

Listening to East Bay’s Happy Diving it’s hard to believe that they’ve only been together since 2013. A year ago, friends Matt Berry, Samuelito Cruz, Mikey Rivera, and Matt Yankovitz decided to form a band after previous projects fell apart. Since then they’ve been busy making music that fans of Tony Molina, Connecticut’s Ovlov and early Weezer can appreciate.

Their debut full-length, Big World was recorded over a whirlwind two days at The Atomic Garden in East Palo Alto, CA, with the help of producer Jack Shirley (Deafheaven, Joyce Manor, Whirr). Big World sees the band channeling the energy first displayed on their Self-Titled EP, as well as their deafening and vivacious live shows, into ten concise, sludgy pop songs. We recommend you listen to this album while road tripping across the country, but if you don’t have the time to pack up your cares and get away, Big World fits perfectly into a 30 minute lunch break.


  1. Small World
  2. Space Ooze
  3. Weird Dream
  4. Big World
  5. Sad Planet
  6. Mikey's Rules
  7. Whenever
  8. Always Noon
  9. Explorer
  10. 10
Pressing Information

100 / Oxblood & Baby Blue Splatter on Doublemint ** SOLD OUT **
100 / Oxblood ** SOLD OUT **
300 / Black ** SOLD OUT **

200 / Royal Blue with Black Splatter
300 / Deep Purple with White Splatter